Skip links


ESTA String Orchestras

ESTA String Orchestras ESTA Central Board would like to inform you about the great possibility to apply for the two ESTA-String Orchestras (Please notice that there are two different projects to apply for). The first one refers to young musicians between the age of 16

VIOLIN TECH 2022 Bojan Cvetrežnik

VIOLIN TECH - winter semester 2022 (online)  by Bojan Cvetrežnik  Dear violin/viola friends, as I promised at my summer presentations, my violin tech winter semester online will happen! Since there was lots of interest among teachers, we will have morning sessions with an option to

Call for Presentations ESTA 2022 Graz

Dear ESTA branch, The 50. ESTA International Conference for String Teachers in 2022 will take place in Graz from 9. April – 14. April 2022 in University of Music and Performing Arts Graz. Please submit your proposal for a presentation from your ESTA branch. Any

Introduction to CelloTracks

CelloTracks For over 12 years we've been committed to fostering a community of cellists and delivering value to them by creating different projects, such as Gran Encuentro de Chelistas, the largest annual cello festival in Colombia, which brings cello students and teachers from all over

New year greetings from our ESTA president Géza Szilvay

After a “royal line” of ESTA presidents that includes Max Rostal, Yehudi Menuhin and Bruno Gurianna, I, your newly elected president, am from the common rank. Many members will ask “Who is Géza Szilvay, and why has Bruno Gurianna entrusted him with the relay baton?”

Central board

We would like to announce that the new ESTA International board has been elected at the 48. ESTA Conference in Porto, 7.11.2020. The members now are: Geza Szilvay, president John Shayler, vice-president Clarien Zetsma, treasurer Jorge Alves, assessor Kristian Kolman, assessor

Change your language